Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
See election results for city, school district, county and statewide races.

Hays County: 2022 General Election Results

Vote here flags outside a polling center
Julia Reihs
A person heads to a polling center in Kyle during early voting in 2020.

Results are considered unofficial until they're canvassed by local officials.

* Indicates incumbent

County judge

Democrat:  Ruben Becerra* (50.44%)
Republican: Mark Jones (49.56%)

Commissioners Court

Precinct 2 includes parts of eastern Buda and extends down to Kyle.

Democrat: Michelle Gutierrez Cohen (60.81%)
Republican: Mike Gonzalez (39.19%)

Precinct 4 extends west from Buda through the topmost half of the county.

Independent: Susan Cook (45.86%)
Republican: Walt Smith* (54.14%)

County clerk

Democrat: Elaine Cárdenas* (53.29%)
Republican: Linda Duran (46.71%)

County treasurer

Democrat: Daphne Sanchez Tenorio (52.23%)
Republican: Britney Bolton Richey* (47.77%)

County courts-at-law

Judge, No. 1

Democrat: Jimmy Alan Hall (53.03%)
Republican: Robert Updegrove* (46.97%)

Judge, No. 3

Democrat: Elaine S. Brown (53.16%)
Republican: Dan O'Brien* (46.84%)

District judges

428 Judicial District

Democrat: Joe Pool (50.49%)
Republican: Bill Henry* (49.51%)

District clerk

Democrat: Avrey Anderson (51.03%)
Republican: Beverly Crumley* (48.97%)

District attorney

Democrat: Kelly Higgins (53.06%)
Republican: David Puryear (46.94%)

Justices of the peace

Precinct 5

Democrat: Sandra Bryant (56.76%)
Republican: Karen Marshall (43.24%)

To see results for city and school district races on the ballot, go here.

Sangita Menon is a general assignment reporter for KUT. Got a tip? Email her at Follow her on Twitter @sangitamenon.
Maya Fawaz is KUT's Hays County reporter. Got a tip? Email her at Follow her on Twitter @mayagfawaz.
Related Content