Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Williamson County: 2022 General Election Results

Julia Reihs

Results are considered unofficial until they're canvassed by local officials.

* incumbent

County judge

Republican: Bill Gravell* (49.34%)
Democrat: Blane Conklin (46.75%)
Libertarian: Wes Benedict (3.91%)

County courts at law

Judge, No. 1

Republican: Brandy Hallford* (52.63%)
Democrat: Brian McConnell (47.37%)

Judge, No. 3

Republican: Doug Arnold* (52.54%)
Democrat: Thomas Velez (47.46%)

County clerk

Republican: Nancy E. Rister* (52.43%)
Democrat: Erica Smith (47.57%)

Commissioners Court

Precinct 2 covers the western part of the county including Liberty Hill, Cedar Park and Leander.

Republican: Cynthia Long* (54.02%)
Democrat: Brigid Lester (45.98%)

Precinct 4 encompasses the eastern side of the county from Hutto out to Thorndale and up toward Granger to Bartlett and Jarrell.

Republican: Russ Boles* (54.09%)
Democrat: Jose Orta (45.91%)

Justices of the peace

Precinct 1:

Republican: Russell Winston Collins (35.68%)
Democrat: KT Musselman* (64.32%)

Precinct 2:

Republican: Angela Williams (55.43%)
Democrat: Sara Groff (44.57%)

Precinct 3:

Republican: Evelyn McLean* (59.87%)
Democrat: Renée Schalk (40.13%)

Precinct 4:

Republican: Rhonda Redden (54.66%)
Democrat: Stacy Hackenberg* (45.34%)

To see results for city and school district races on the ballot, go here.

Kailey Hunt is KUT's Williamson County reporter. Got a tip? Email her at Follow her on Twitter @KaileyEHunt.
Laura Morales is a part-time general assignment reporter. She has reported in Texas for five years with several publications including the Texas Observer, the Austin American-Statesman and the San Antonio Report.
Related Content