Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Texas Legislature: 2022 Primary Elections Results

Gabriel C. Pérez

See results for the Texas House and Senate districts in Central Texas below. The results were posted by the Texas Secretary of State's office at 7:03 a.m. Wednesday, when about 95% of polling locations were reporting. This post will be updated as more results come in.

Note: A runoff election will take place in races where no candidate earns more than 50% of the votes.

Texas House of Representatives

District 19 covers part of western Travis County and Blanco County.

Democrat: Pam Baggett (100%)
Republican: Justin Berry (35.37%), Nubia Devine (21.81%), Perla Hopkins (4.57%), Ellen Troxclair (38.25%) — going to a runoff

District 20 encompasses most of Georgetown and includes Liberty Hill, Granger, Florence, Weir, Jarrell and Thrall.

Democrat: Raul Camacho (100%)
Republican: Terry M. Wilson* (100%)

District 45 includes all major cities in Hays County and some parts of Blanco County.

Democrat:Jessica “Sirena” Mejía (7.16%),Angela “Tiá Angie” Villescaz (12.12%),Erin Zwiener* (80.72%)
Republican:Michelle M. Lopez (100%)

District 46 covers most of East Austin, Manor and Pflugerville.

Democrat: Sheryl Cole* (100%)
Republican: Sam Strasser (100%)

District 47 covers much of western Austin, including Bee Cave and a small portion near Manchaca.

Democrat: Vikki Goodwin* (100%)
Republican: Rob McCarthy (100%)

District 48 includes much of South, Southwest and West Austin, including West Lake Hills, Rollingwood and San Leanna.

Democrat: Donna Howard* (100%)
Republican: None

District 49 stretches from Sunset Valley and into Northern Austin, covering much of the area west of I-35.

Democrat: Gina Hinojosa* (100%)
Republican: Katherine Griffin (100%)

District 50 goes from North Austin and up to parts of Pflugerville.

Democrat: David Alcorta (21.58%), James Talarico (78.42%)
Republican: Victor Johnson (100%)

District 51 covers much of Southeast Austin and includes Austin-Bergstrom International Airport.

Democrat: Cody Arn (2%), Albino “Bino” Cadenas (4.74%), Maria Luisa “Lulu” Flores (62.26%), Mike Hendrix (3.72%), Claire Campos-O’Neal (7.4%), Cynthia Valadez-Mata (11.38%), Matt Worthington (10.51%)
Republican: Robert Reynolds (100%)

District 52 spans Round Rock, Hutto, Taylor and a small part of Georgetown.

Democrat: Luis Echegaray (100%)
Republican: Caroline Harris (31.36%), Nelson Jarrin (25.77%), Patrick McGuinness (35.12%), Jonathan Schober (7.75%) — headed to a runoff

District 136 covers western Williamson County, including Northwest Austin, Cedar Park, Leander, and the Brushy Creek area.

Democrat: John H. Bucy III* (100%)
Republican: Michelle Evans (83.76%), Amin Salahuddin (16.24%)

Texas Senate

District 5 covers Williamson and Bastrop counties and then extends northeast through another nine counties.

Democrat: None
Republican: Charles Schwertner* (100%)

District 14 runs through most of Austin, Pflugerville, Manor and Sunset Valley.

Democrat: Sarah Eckhardt* (100%)
Republican: None

District 21 runs from the southeastern part of Travis County down through the Rio Grande Valley.

Democrat: Judith Zaffirini* (100%)
Republican: Julie Dahlberg (100%)

District 24 covers most of the Hill Country and a sliver of northwest Travis County, including much of Leander and Cedar Park.

Democrat: Kathy Jones-Hospod (80.28%), Jeremy Kohlwes (19.72%)
Republican: Pete Flores (46.03%), Lamar Lewis (21.19%), Raul Reyes (32.77%) — headed to a runoff

District 25 extends from western Travis County through Blanco and Hays counties and goes down through New Braunfels and part of San Antonio.

Democrat:Robert Walsh (100%)
Republican: Channon Cain (20.62%), Donna Campbell* (79.38%)

Related Content