Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Weekend Special

The Fall Membership Drive is going great, thanks to the support of Central Texans! We want to encourage you to donate by offering a Weekend Special.

To encourage you to give, we are offering a two-for-one CD special. When you make your gift of $10 per month, get Chris Thile's "Thanks for Listening" CD plus KUTX Live Vol. 10 CD. 

Chris Thile’s "Thanks for Listening" is a collection of songs that were originally written for performance on "A Prairie Home Companion with Chris Thile." Since becoming the program’s host, Thile has each week written one new (often topical) Song of the Week that he performs on every Saturday’s live broadcast with the house band and some of his guest musicians. Now get the best of those songs!

Track listing for Chris Thile's "Thanks for Listening."

1. I made this for you
2. Feedback Loop
3. Elephant in the Room
4. Douglas Fir
5. Thank You, New York
6. Stanley Ann
7. Modern Friendship
8. Falsetto
9. Balboa
10. Thanks for Listening

The KUTX Live Vol. 10 CD is a collection of live songs performed for KUTX. 

Track listing for KUTX Live Vol. 10

1 Follow The Leader - Foxygen
2 Silver - Waxahatchee
3 Back Then - Magna Carda
4 Wrong Gong - The Octopus Project
5 Pain - The War On Drugs
6 Hope Is The High Road - Jason Isbell
7 Time Capsule - Matthew Sweet
8 Don't Leave It A Lie - Shinyribs
9 Gotta Heart - A. Sinclair
10 City Music - Kevin Morby
11 Bad Baby - Sarah Jaffe
12 The New World - X
13 He's Fine - The Secret Sisters
14 Way We Won't - Grandaddy
15 Tokay - Dengue Fever
16 Bendover - A Giant Dog
17 Right On - Widowspeak
18 Behind The World - Balmorhea
19 Sunshine - Alesia Lani
20 I'm Writing A Novel - Father John Misty

Take advantage of this weekend special now! On Monday, it will no longer be available. 

Thanks for supporting KUT Austin's NPR Station!

Related Content